Mia Madre Reviews

James Anderson on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted Aug. 31, 2017

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

James did post 3 pictures - Thank You

 

Sign into Google +

Ron Schwemm on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted July 28, 2017

 

Best Italian around !!

 

Sign into Google +

Philip Sinkovec on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted July 13, 2017

 

Service was great. Food has unbelievable flavor and large portions.

 

Sign into Google +

Glenys Álvarez on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted July 8, 2017

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Sign into Google +

Jere Cowden on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted June 14, 2017

 

Excellent Italian food; greens and beans were fantastic. It's BYOB so you can bring your favorite beverage.

 

Sign into Google +

Sara Lorance on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted May 24, 2017

 

Fast and good quality Italian food. Grub hub customer.

 

Sign into Google +

Brittany Stoyanoff on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted May 8, 2017

 

Brittany Stoyanoff didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Sign into Google +

arattay1 on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted April 29, 2017

 

Delicious food!

We went here for my aunt's 70th birthday and they even got her birthday balloons.

Our server, Tiffany, was awesome and very friendly.

This was our first time here and we'll definitely be back!

 

Sign into Google +

Meilian XC on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted April 26, 2017

 

Meilian XC didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Sign into Google +

Jeremy Olson on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted February 25, 2017

 

Great food and a fun atmosphere where they make you feel like you're part of the family.

 

Sign into Google +

Steven Kutsenkow on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted February 15, 2017

 

Went here for Valentine's day and the food was amazing! All family run. Owner and his kids were very friendly. Food came out very quickly. The special was each dinner was $20 and included a free glass of wine. We loved it and will be going back.

 

Sign into Google +

Jordan Parsons on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted December 29, 2016

 

Jordan Parsons didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Sign into Google +

Michael Dixon on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted August 28, 2016

 

Food is AMAZING!!

 

Sign into Google +

Jim Johnson on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted March 29, 2016

 

Great Food!!! Great Place!! Must Try!!!

Happy Hour is AMAZING!!! $5.00 APPS!!! 2 for 1 Well Drinks!!

If you haven't been here you GOTTA TRY IT!!!

Go during Happy Hours and try the wings!! or the Provolone Wheels...

They are THE BEST!!

 

Sign into Google +

Paul Tunis on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted February 12, 2016

 

Awesome place, love the food.

I do miss the old location, it had a great character to it.

 

Sign into Google +

Doug Persson on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted November 16, 2015

 

Great food and atmosphere. Mad they moved to a new location.

 

Sign into Google +

Scott Berney on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted October 2, 2015

 

Absolutely fantastic restaurant.

We've eaten there several time and have loved it every time.

Service is appropriately paced for a fancier, higher quality meal - which in today's Applebees & McDonalds world will likely be considered "too slow."

Even if the service actually was slow (it's not), the food is most assuredly worth it.

This restaurant is truly a gem.

It is, quite literally, my favorite restaurant in the Pittsburgh area.

 

Sign into Google +

Pascal Carreau on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted September 9, 2015

 

Delicious and charming little place

 

Sign into Google +

Nicholas Brango on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted June 24, 2015

 

Amazing Italian food and great deals

 

Sign into Google +

Adrik Sekely on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted May 5, 2015

 

A great mom and pop restauant that will never leave your hunger down

 

Sign into Google +

Mark Estermyer on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted May 7, 2014

 

Food was excellent. Very nice atmosphere. Staff was very friendly.

A little on the pricey side, but they do give you a lot of food.

CASH ONLY BUSINESS, so be sure to stop at the ATM before coming here.

 

Sign into Google +

Sarah Boehm Davies on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted February 13, 2013

 

A great experience all around.

The food was fantastic, the prices were great and the service was excellent.

They went all out for us and were so accommodating. We had our wedding dinner here after the ceremony - a small party.

They set aside the whole smaller room for us and treated us like family.

We will be back, hopefully on our 1-year anniversary.

 

Sign into Google +

A Google user on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted December 30, 2011

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Sign into Google +

A Google user on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted January 20, 2011

 

Great food, great atmosphere, and awesome staff-make you feel like family!!!! And BYOB!!!

 

Sign into Google +

A Google user on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted April 1, 2010

 

I could not be happier that Mia Madre opened in Avalon and brought a little taste of Italy to a boro that is slurping it up like Grandmas homemade spaghetti.

The food is outstanding...(the greens and beans are to die for!) and the decor and servers instantly make you feel like pulling up a chair and staying for awhile.

BYOW is more like it because whether you are a red or a white there is a food paring for you.

If you miss the wonderful opportunity to dine here you will truly be missing something special.

 

Sign into Google +

A Google user on Google + | Rating - 5 Stars
Review Posted March 27, 2010

 

All I can say is, if you love Great Food and Super Service with a friendly atmosphere, you sure won't be disappointed here! !

My wife and I have pretty discriminating taste buds and this is one of our favorite family Italian restaurants.

My wife made me turn around for the doggie bag she left onn the table and the chef fixed her a whole new meal.

They take cash, checks & no credit cards. It is best to call ahead of time for a reservation.

 

Sign into Google +

Mia Madre Trattoria
649 California Ave.
Pittsburgh, Pa 15202

412-766-6662

Location:
649 California Ave.
Pittsburgh, Pa 15202

412-766-6662

 

Hours of Operation:

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday:
4:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Friday and Saturday:
4:00 pm to 9:00 pm


Closed:

Sundays and Mondays
Available for for Private Parties

 

Call For Reservations

Reservations by Phone Only

Contact: Shari & Allyse

412-766-6662

Info@MiaMadreTrattoria.com

New Location
As of October 12, 2016


649 California Ave.
Pittsburgh, Pa 15202

412-766-6662

The restaurant is available for
Private Parties on Sundays and Mondays:

Bridal Showers

Birthday Parties

Communion Parties

Baby Showers

Wedding Rehearsals

Chamber of Commerce

 

Lunch Only Available For:
Special Events - Private Parties - After Funerals 7 days a week

Contact: Shari & Allyse

Call: 412-766-6662

Info@MiaMadreTrattoria.com

 

Download the Private Party Important Information Sheet

New Location
As of October 12, 2016

649 California Ave.
Pittsburgh, Pa 15202

412-766-6662

extra notes...

BYOB Pricing

Wine: $8.00 per bottle

Beer: $4.00 per per person - Coolers larger than a six pack prohibit

Spirits: $6.00 per person all glassware, mixers and garnishes are provided.

Alex our mixologist will be more than happy to make your cocktail for you.

We are Cash Only

Mia Madre Trattoria on FaceBook

Mia Madre Employment Form